Rugby Union 4 years ago

Squads: Rebels v Force

  • Squads: Rebels v Force

The squads are in for both the Melbourne Rebels and the Western Force, who go head-to-head on Friday night at AAMI Park, and here's what they look like.

The Rebels make just one minor change to their start fifteen, with Hugh Pyle going down to the bench and Caydern Neville will be his replacement at lock. 

The Western Force have needed to make several changes to their team, with Ian Prior coming in for his Force starting XV debut to replace Alby Matthewson at scrumhalf. Matthewson is out with an ankle injury, but his replacement does have Super Rugby experience, having played 37 games across three teams (the Reds, Brumbies and now the Force).

You might also like

Patrick Dellit will replace Luke Morahan on the wing, who is out with a hamstring, while Adam Coleman has had to replace Sam Wykes at lock. Wykes is out with a rib injury.

Justin Turner and Phoenix Battye have been included on the Force's bench.

MELBOURNE REBELS: 1. Smith, 2. Horie, 3. Weeks, 4. Neville, 5. Jones, 6. Fainga'a, 7. Fuglistaller, 8. Higginbotham (c), 9. Stirzaker, 10. Hegarty, 11. English, 12. Inman, 13. Ellison, 14. Sau, 15. Woodward
Reserves: 16. Leafa, 17. Ah-Nau, 18. Alo-Emile, 19. Pyle, 20. McMahon, 21. Burgess, 22. Kingston, 23. Roberts

WESTERN FORCE: 1. Cowan, 2. Charles, 3. Longbottom, 4. Coleman, 5. Steenkamp, 6. Cottrell, 7. Hodgson (c), 8. McCalman, 9. Prior, 10. Ebersohn, 11. Cummins, 12. Godwin, 13. Brache, 14. Dellit, 15. Haylett-Petty
Reserves: 16. Tessmann, 17. Faulkner, 18. Hoskins, 19. Battye, 20. Stander, 21. Turner, 22. Holmes, 23. Tuatara-Morrison

Make sure to follow @JordanKounelis on Twitter for his views on the world.

0 0
please wait...